Double honor for NSK from Toyota

Double honor for NSK from Toyota

NSK Europe is delighted to receive two awards at the prestigious Toyota Motor Europe (TME) Supplier Awards: a "Certificate of Recognition" in the Supplier category and a "Superior Performance Award" in the Quality category. TME normally presents the awards at its annual meeting in Brussels in front of several hundred industry representatives. This year, due to the pandemic, the company organized a live virtual presentation.

Toyota Motor Europe (TME) evaluates the performance of its suppliers in various categories each fiscal year. The "Certificate of Recognition" in the "Supplier" category is awarded to suppliers with generally outstanding delivery performance. To determine the winners, TME evaluates a set of KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) covering overall delivery performance, including service parts and accessories. For 2022, covering the period of fiscal 2021, NSK Europe was recognized with this award.

NSK Europe is also pleased to receive a "Superior Performance Award" in the Quality category. This award is only given to one supplier each year and it is of particular importance because quality is TME's top priority. In addition to the defect rate in ppm (parts per million), other criteria evaluated for this award include warranty claims and response to quality problems.

Rashmi Shah, head of purchasing at Toyota Motor Europe, presented the two awards and the accompanying certificates to Franck Keiffer, managing director of NSK France's European Automotive Business Unit (EABU) in Guyancourt, where the team responsible for TME is based.

NSK's EABU supplies various products to TME's engine and transmission plants in Poland and the UK, including ball bearings, tapered roller bearings and deep groove ball bearing rocker arms. The products are manufactured at NSK's production facilities in Kielce (Poland), Peterlee (UK), Takasaki (Japan) and Saitama (Japan). In addition, NSK supplies wheel bearings to Toyota production facilities in France, the Czech Republic, Turkey and South Africa.